About the CCPPP Annual National Conference

The Annual CCPPP National Conference is now recognized as the premier event on public-private partnerships (P3) in the world. It began in 1992 and has since grown to include over 1,200 senior public and private sector participants, making it the largest annual gathering of P3 decision-makers. The P3 2013 program is now available.

Based on the results from the 2012 survey of conference delegates, 96% said that the conference met their goals and 95% indicated that they would recommend the conference to others.


This “must-attend” annual P3 event attracts a wide range of participants from the public sector at the municipal, provincial/territorial and federal levels across Canada. The private sector delegates at the conference represent a cross-section of P3-related professions, including law, finance, construction, engineering, project management, architecture, consulting, communications, real estate development and building services. There are also a number of attendees from other countries looking for Canadian opportunities or best practices.

Conference Sessions & Formats

The sessions at the conference include engaging discussions on a diversity of P3 projects, issues and best practices from Canada and other countries. Along with reflecting the areas of P3-related expertise, conference panels also touch on a wide range of sectors, including healthcare, transportation, transit, water/wastewater, justice & corrections, social housing, education, energy, and government service delivery. At the end of the two days, participants leave with a solid grasp of the current issues facing the P3 area and innovative ideas on how to take their P3 projects to the next level.

Keynote Addresses

The following are some selected examples of previous keynote speakers:
  • Hon. Alison Redford, Premier of Alberta
  • Hon. Dalton McGuinty, Premier of Ontario
  • Hon. Rick Snyder, Governor of Michigan
  • Shawn A-in-chut Atleo, National Chief of the Assembly of First Nations
  • Hon. Gordon Campbell, Premier of British Columbia
  • Hon. Ed Stelmach, Premier of Alberta
  • Hon. Ralph Klein, Premier of Alberta
  • Hon. Roy Romanow, Premier of Saskatchewan
  • Hon. Michael H. Wilson, former Canadian Ambassador to the US
  • Hon. Donald Macdonald, former Canadian Minister of Finance
  • Hon. Jim Flaherty, Canadian Minister of Finance
  • David Dodge, Governor, Bank of Canada
  • Richard M. Daley, former Mayor, City of Chicago
  • John Beck, Chairman & CEO, Aecon Group
  • Jacques Lamarre, President & CEO, SNC-Lavalin
  • David Gavaghan, Chief Executive, Strategic Investment Board, Northern Ireland
  • James Stewart, Chief Executive, Partnerships UK
  • Tony Canavan, Director, Partnerships Victoria, Australia
  • Patrick Gandil, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Transportation, Infrastructure & Housing, France
  • Tyler D. Duvall, Assistant Secretary for Transportation Policy, US Department of Transportation

P3 2012 Photo Gallery

CCPPP-0186 (1) CCPPP-0293 CCPPP-0314 CCPPP-0909 CCPPP-0948 CCPPP-1052 CCPPP-1400 CCPPP-1787 DAW_9336 CCPPP-0314